The library provides access to videos both online and as DVDs/VHS. Like finding books, use the library catalog to search for physical video formats such as DVD and VHS, as well as streaming. Search by keyword, subject, or title.
Physical formats not available at Atkins or Hight libraries can be ordered through Interlibrary Loan using the "Order Item Through Interlibrary Loan" link in the catalog record.
You can use the library catalog to search across our collections for relevant films. Simply enter your search terms (keywords or title), search & limit to eVideo in the Format column. Any title with a "View Now" link is available through one of our streaming media collections.
Click to enlarge images
Search Across Collections
You can use the library catalog to search across our collections for relevant films. Simply enter your search terms (keywords or title), search & limit to eVideo in the Format column. Any title with a "View Now" link is available through one of our streaming media collections.
You can also find videos through reputable websites, like journals, museums, and professional associations. See below for examples.
Gain access to additional films through Kanopy with a membership with the Charlotte Mecklenburg Public Library. Get your virtual card online.
Kanopy provides access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers.
