Biology Research Guide

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Interdisciplinary database offering abstracts and citations to research in biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature including conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, patents, and other materials.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.

A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment.

Full text coverage in agriculture, ecology, energy, natural resources, geography, pollution and waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.

This anatomy and physiology resource includes a 3D anatomical atlas, interactive human anatomy and physiology modules, and functional anatomy modules including animations. These modules can be used for independent study and review of human anatomy and physiology. In addition, faculty members can use images and other content in their lectures, online courses, and other course materials. *Note: If you encounter a Flash popup, please select the checkbox to not see the box again.*

Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, MEDLINE and Patents. Please Note: This resource is only available to current UNC Charlotte students, faculty and staff— it not available for guest users. 
First-time users will need to follow the on-screen prompt to connect their UNC Charlotte email account with the platform.

This is a powerful research database that brings together deep, scholarly content from four celebrated works of ornithology with millions of bird observations from eBird and multimedia from the Macaulay Library into a single platform where biologists and birders can explore comprehensive life history information on birds.