Skip to Main Content
Accessibility
Diversity
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give
Campus Resources
My UNC Charlotte
Directory
Campus Events
Library
Prospective Students
About UNC Charlotte
Campus Life
Admissions
Graduate Admissions
Faculty and Staff
Human Resources
Auxiliary Services
Inside UNC Charlotte
Academic Affairs
Current Students
Athletics
Financial Aid
Advising
Student Health Center
Alumni and Friends
Alumni Association
Advancement
Foundation
Make a Gift
J. Murrey Atkins Library
Toggle navigation
Visit & Study
Overview
Hours
Directions & Parking
Floor Maps
Rooms & Spaces
Workshops and Events
Exhibits
Accessibility
Architecture Library
Tours
Check Out & Request
Overview
Check Out, Renew, Return
Request Items
Fines and Lost Items
Course Reserves
Research & Write
Overview
Get Research Help
Subject Librarians
Databases
Research Guides
Library Instruction
Cite Your Sources
Copyright
Publishing
Niner Commons
Library Collections
Technology & Equipment
Overview
Area 49
Technology Instruction
Software on Library Computers
Charge Your Devices
Print, Copy, Scan
Borrow Technology
Archives & Rare Books
Overview
About Special Collections
Archival Collections
Rare Books
Government Documents
Plan Your Visit
Find and Use Materials
Records Management
FAQ
About
Overview
Our Organization
News
Policies
Security
Jobs and Internships
Atkins Intranet
Contact Us
Accessibility
Diversity
Students
Faculty and Staff
Friends
Alumni
Retirees
Give
J. Murrey Atkins Library
Research Guides
Biology Research Guide
Welcome
Search this Guide
Search
Biology Research Guide
A general informational guide for research in the biological sciences.
Welcome
Welcome to the Biology Research Guide
Atkins Library Quick Links
Troubleshooting Atkins Electronic Resources
Find Articles
Web of Science and PubMed Video tutorials
Birds of the World
Anatomy.tv by Primal Pictures
Reference and Select Resources
Web Resources
Citation Styles
Research Process
Scientific Integrity and Publishing Standards
Careers in Healthcare | Science | Research
Librarian
Dr. Melanie Sorrell
Contact:
melanie.sorrell@charlotte.edu
Research Help Desk : 704-687-0494
Subjects:
Bioinformatics
,
Biology
,
Chemistry
,
Computer Science
,
Nanoscale Science
,
Software and Information Systems
Discover Dr. Edward Jenner and his Legacy
Click on digital exhibit
link here
.
Welcome to the Biology Research Guide
pixabay.com
Atkins Library Quick Links
Library Homepage
Library Hours
Contact Us
Ask Atkins
Library Databases
Research Guides
Citing Your Sources
Reserve a Study Room
My Library Account
My Interlibrary Loan Account
Troubleshooting Atkins Electronic Resources
Troubleshooting Atkins Electronic Resource Issues
If you've ever had trouble accessing a website or a database, you're not alone. There can be a number of things preventing you from accessing the resource.
Next:
Find Articles >>
