Global Studies Databases

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Legal history and government documents. Contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and entire databases of treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, international trade, foreign relations, and more.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides over a century publications online. It has current issues of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications and archives of all AAA journals.

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books, and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security, and risk management options.

Comprehensive reference work for the fields of international studies and international relations that contains specially commissioned, peer reviewed essays, written and edited by an international team of scholars and teachers.

This collection charts Africa’s encounters with European imperialist regimes and their impact on the lives of peoples across the continent, documenting the period of rapid colonial expansion by European powers across the African continent during the late nineteenth and early twentieth century.

Straight from the International Secretariat of Amnesty International, this collection presents archival records from the period of 1961-1991 and covers a wide range of human rights concerns and issues such as migrants and refugees, mass atrocities, minority rights, prisoner treatment, and more.

A collection of materials from 27 Colonial Office file classes from The National Archives including administrative documentation, council meeting minutes, details of plantation life, and more.

This collection explores files of the expansive Colonial Comprising FO 371 class government papers from The National Archives, UK. Part 1 of this resource monitors and traces the political crises and growing conflict experienced by the region from 1959 to 1964.

This collection showcases popular and lesser-known periodicals published during the interwar period. With articles covering culture, entertainment, fashion, home and family life, world current affairs, class, social and welfare issues, these historically significant and highly visual magazines provide a rich insight into these dynamic yet turbulent decades, as well as allowing examination of a burgeoning media industry that both shaped and reflected society.

Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries.