Research Guides: CTI 2022 Library Resources : Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the online guide for all of your CTI seminars! Use the side tabs to navigate to your seminar and find databases and other resources the support your work during your CTI experience. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact me, Abby Moore, at amoor164@uncc.edu.

Below is a list of the top 10 databases used by our students.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.
ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.

Education Databases

ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals in educational research.
Education Index Retrospective 1929-1983 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Covers the field of education from 1929 through 1982. Contains some full-text. The database reflects more than six decades of Wilson's Education Index.
Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Includes indexes and full-text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Reviews of psychology and education test instruments. The full text for each record includes an overview of the test, a description of the test materials and time needed, and one or more reviews of the test.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Access to unpublished psychological tests, measures, scales, survey and other assessments.

ETS Test Collection
Includes an extensive library of 20,000 tests and measurement instruments. The library owns some of the titles found in this database. Contact the Education/Psychology librarian for assistance locating items from this collection.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
Child Development and Adolescent Studies This link opens in a new window
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21.

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
Comprehensive resource for researchers and policy makers. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly research pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
This database provides international scholarship in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.
Linguistics Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics.
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature This link opens in a new window
Written by an international roster of more than 300 authors, the Encyclopedia comprehensively documents and interprets the books read by children throughout the world.
Cabell's Scholarly Analytics This link opens in a new window
A source for publication information, evaluation metrics, and submission details for journals in Education and Business.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

CTI 2022 Library Resources

Atkins Library Quick Links

Your Librarian

Research Tips

Welcome!

Education Databases

Education Databases