Research Guides: POLS / LTAM 3164: U.S. Latin American Relations: Find Articles

Search Tips

Academic Search Complete
Limit Search Results to "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Articles"

JSTOR
Use Advanced Search to limit to "Articles Only"

Search Shortcuts!

Many of the approved journals are searchable in Academic Search Complete (ASC). Learn how to limit your search results to articles in these journals.

WATCH VIDEO [2:57]

Academic Journals

Articles MUST come from one of the following academic journals. You must get prior approval to use a different peer-reviewed journal. Use the electronic resources listed below to search for articles in these publications.

Latin American Research Review (JSTOR and ASC)
Journal of Latin American Studies (JSTOR and Cambridge)
Bulletin of Latin American Research (JSTOR and Wiley)
Latin American Politics and Society (formerly Journal of Interamerican Studies and World Affairs) (ASC and Wiley)
Latin American Perspectives (SAGE)
The Latin Americanist (ASC and Wiley)
American Political Science Review (ASC and JSTOR)
Perspectives on Politics (JSTOR and Cambridge)
American Journal of Political Science (ASC)
Political Science Quarterly (ASC and IngentaConnect)
Journal of Politics (ASC)
Comparative Politics (JSTOR)
Comparative Political Studies (SAGE)

Search within a specific journal

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science, international relations, law, public administration, and public policy.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.