Research Guides: Nursing Graduate Studies: Community and Public Health Nursing

Medical/Nursing

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collaboration provides the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes completed systematic reviews and meta-analyses completed according to Cochrane's rigorous methods, and protocols for systematic reviews in progress.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window
This database includes scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and other sources covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals in educational research.