Research Guides: Nursing Graduate Studies: Nursing Administration

Medical/Nursing

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window
This database includes scholarly journal articles, dissertations, and other sources covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Collaboration provides the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes completed systematic reviews and meta-analyses completed according to Cochrane's rigorous methods, and protocols for systematic reviews in progress.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and full-text articles from more than 1000 nursing and allied health journals.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Source for legal research, business, news, etc. Search across global news sources, access federal and state legal cases, find company information, and more
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Links to information on diseases and conditions and public health statistics.
Free or open source.
more...less...
Federal government data and statistics on disease.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Professional Nurse Educators Group
Association for Nursing Professional Development
National League for Nursing
Online Evaluation Resource Library
This library was developed for professionals seeking to design, conduct, document, or review project evaluations. The purpose of this system is to collect and make available evaluation plans, instruments, and reports for NSF projects that can be used as examples by Principal Investigators, project evaluators, and others outside the NSF community as they design proposals and projects.
American Evaluation Association
The American Evaluation Association is an international professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of program evaluation, personnel evaluation, technology, and many other forms of evaluation. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness.