Public Health Research Guide

Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.

Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources. PAIS Archive is included in this database and includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.

Contains records covering topics such as: criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Provides access to information on questionnaires, interviews, surveys, rating scales, checklists, and tests in the health and social sciences. Includes over 200,000 records that describe what various instruments are designed to assess, along with information about response formats, sample items, administration and scoring methods, psychometric properties, translated and modified versions, relevant references, and much more.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Journals, books, and book series in the sciences including: chemical sciences, computer science, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics from the publisher, Springer-Verlag.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.

Literature across all fields of science and social science. Comprehensive coverage of literature across all fields of science and social science. Provides access to more than 850 of Elsevier's primary research journals, which focus on scientific, medical, biomedical and technical areas.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Full text articles from authoritative, peer-reviewed journals in the life sciences, biotechnology, environmental science, legal, and medical fields.