Research Guides: CHFD 3112: Supporting Diverse Young Learners (Birth-Eight): Getting started

Child and Family Development Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.
ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Database of full-text journals in educational research.
Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood This link opens in a new window
Presents the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to the present. Children and Childhood examines this history through articles on parenting, images of childhood, toys, play, children literature, social welfare, law and health.

Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
Comprehensive resource for researchers and policy makers. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.

APA Style from Purdue OWL (7th edition)
APA Style and Grammar Guidelines (7th edition)
APA Manual 7th edition: The most notable changes
APA Style Guide to Electronic References
This is the most recent supplement to the 6th Ed. of the APA Style guide. You can download this PDF for free. Click on the View Now option under the title and then follow the links.