Education Databases

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Database of full-text journals in educational research.

Bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration.

Provides access to Congressional information, including bills, laws, regulations, reports, documents, prints, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and the Congressional Record. Also includes information about members of Congress such as biographical data, voting records, campaign financial data and committees. Also includes legislative histories, bills and laws as well as regulations.

In-depth coverage and analysis of decisions from the U.S. Supreme Court from the 1989-1990 term to 2016.

Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, 1817-1962.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

Includes indexes and full-text of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Database of journals in business, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.

Journals in the physical/life sciences and in the social sciences.

Part of the Web of Science Core Collection, this is an index to the core journal literature in the social and behavioral sciences. Although you can search for topics, the main emphasis of the database is to locate articles that CITED a particular article or book.

Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

This database includes journal articles, dissertations, and other resources focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.