Education Databases

Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.

Database of full-text journals in educational research.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.

This database provides international scholarship in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences.

Provides access to scholarly research pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Presents the social and cultural history of childhood from antiquity to the present. Children and Childhood examines this history through articles on parenting, images of childhood, toys, play, children literature, social welfare, law and health.

Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

This database provides a broad range of content from peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, and other sources on topics including physical education, sports medicine, kinesiology, coaching and training, and related subjects.

This database is a good starting point for sports and sports medicine research; it includes journal articles, books, dissertations, and other scholarly sources about nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology, and kinesiology.