Research Guides: Electronic Resources Guide: Home

Welcome to the Electronic Resources guide. Here you can find helpful information for you to find, access, discover, and explore the electronic resources Atkins Library has to offer. This guide introduces some of Atkins e-resources, provides tips for searching and troubleshooting, and connects you to the E-Resources News Digest blog.

You can also explore our resources in a ton of other ways, such as:

Visiting our Databases page
Exploring our Research Guides
Browsing and searching our Journals
Reading through our Licensed Electronic Resource Use policy
Talking with your Subject Librarian
Viewing the Atkins Library - Research and Instructional Services YouTube channel for convenient tutorial videos on a variety of topics.

You can also check out the library's Collections News Page for updates and spotlight posts.

What are Electronic Resources?

The Atkins Library offers a variety of electronic resources for you to access both on and off-campus. Here are some of the types of resources available to you:

eBooks, including poetry, novels, handbooks, and other reference materials
Journals, including full-text articles and citations
Databases
Streaming Video and Media
Primary Resources and Archival collections
Government Documents and Publications
Data and Statistical Reports
Newspapers and Magazines

You can view a larger list of resources we offer electronically on our A-Z Databases list. You will need to be logged in with your NinerNet username and password to access most of our electronic resources.

Atkins Library and UNC Charlotte Collections

Textbook Affordability @ UNC Charlotte
Course eTextbooks Collection
This collection brings together course-assigned eBooks that the Library has available for you to use for free.
Streaming Videos Collection
Take a look at our Streaming Videos that are available online for you to stream. The collection includes films we have purchased and others that we have licensed for specific courses.
Atkins Journal Publications
A list of journals digitally published through Atkins Library.
Atkins eBook Publications
A catalog list of eBooks digitally published by the Atkins Library.
Niner Commons
Niner Commons hosts and promotes the scholarly works of faculty and researchers from UNC Charlotte while providing valuable long-term preservation.

You can find more information by visiting the Niner Commons subject guide.

Goldmine
Goldmine is the home for digital primary source materials from Atkins Library’s Special Collections and University Archives that relate to Charlotte regional history. Goldmine includes digitized content from manuscript collections, university archives, and oral histories.
Archive-it Web Collections
Archive-It includes archived versions of websites, including those of the University, the city of Charlotte, the county of Mecklenburg, and some local individuals and organizations.

You can learn and discover more of what Special Collections and University Archives has to offer electronically by visiting their Digital Collections page.

NC Live Databases

Our access to NC Live resources can change and you can stay up-to-date on what resources we have access to through NC Live by visiting the NC Live Resources page.

Is there something in our A-Z Database list that isn't listed on their website? Contact the owner of this guide and let them know!

Electronic Resources Guide

Electronic Resources Management Librarian

Atkins Library Quick Links

Report an Access Issue

Are you experiencing an Access Issue with a Database?

What are Electronic Resources?

Atkins Library and UNC Charlotte Collections

NC Live Databases