Art History Research Guide

Full text coverage for periodicals and books in art and architecture. Specifically covers fine, decorative and commercial art, plus architecture and architectural design.

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

An index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities, part of the Web of Science Core Collection. (Indexing: 1975+)

Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.

Scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.

Index to journals for architecture and related topics.

References to journal articles and other sources on the history of the world (excluding U.S and Canada).

References to journal articles and other sources on the history of the US and Canada. See Historical Abstracts for world history.

This 5 volume encyclopedia profiles milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music and religion throughout the history of civilization.

Overview of costume traditions - clothing, headwear, body decorations and footwear of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.